The Board 2023

Posithiva Gruppen (Patient organization for people living with HIV in Sweden)
Steering Committee:

Lena Nilsson Schonnesson - Chair, Daniel Suarez - Posithiva Gruppen, Ronja Sannasdotter - Posithiva Gruppen, Jukka Aminoff - National Federation of Noah’s Ark Associations, Bo Sundmark - National Federation of Noah’s Ark Associations, Lars Eriksson - Karolinska Institute

Jose Catalan - UK, Bruno Spire - France, Richard Harding - UK, Bridgette Prince - South Africa, Lorraine Sherr - UK, Udi Davidovich - Netherlands, Lucie Cluver - UK/South Africa

Xiaoming Li - USA, Kai Jonas - Netherlands, Kalysha Closson - USA, David Michels - France, Eline Op de Coul - Netherlands, Maria Ekstrand - USA, Michael Ross - USA, Joseph Larmarange - France, Carmen Logie - Canada, Jason Mitchell - USA, Felicia Browne - USA, Wendee Wechsberg - USA, Anne Cockcroft - Botswana, Joseph Lau - Hong Kong, Danuta Kasprzyk - USA, Daniel Montano - USA, Jose Bauermeister - USA,  Susan Kiene - USA, Caroline Kuo - USA, Joanne Mantell - USA, Gavin George - South Africa, Sarah Skeen - South Africa/Netherlands, Michael Evangeli - UK, Linda Richter - South Africa, Tonya Thurman - USA/South Africa, Preau Marie - France, Tomas Campbell - UK, Yunia Mayanja - Uganda, Jeffrey Grierson - UK, Simon Gregson - Zimbabwe/UK, Dvora Joseph Davey - South Africa, Rachel Kidman - USA, Axel Jeremias Schmidt - UK, Elona Toska - South Africa/Albania, Diane Cooper - South Africa, Mallory Johnson - USA, Gabriel Girard - France, Titia Heijman - Netherlands, Mark Boyes - Australia, Nataly Woollett - South Africa, Tobias Herder - Sweden, Simon Rosser - USA, Theodorus Sandfort - USA, Jeffrey Weiss - USA, Sarah Bernays - Australia, Desireé Ljungcrantz - Sweden, Frances Cowan - Zimbabwe, Quarraisha Abdool Karim - South Africa, Heidi Van Rooyen - South Africa, Rupert Whitaker - UK, Nompumelelo Zungu - South Africa, Simon Rackstraw - UK, Caroline Sabin - UK, Sheri Lippman - USA, Denis Onyango - UK, Courtney Bonner - USA, Alastair van Heerden - South Africa, Katharina Haag - Norway, Mehdi Karkouri - Morocco, Morten Skovdal - Denmark, Adeeba Kamarulzaman - Malaysia, Francois Venter - South Africa, Diane Cooper - South Africa

About AIDSImpact

AIDSImpact is an international behavioural and psychosocial science conference that addresses issues related to HIV/AIDS prevention, treatment and care, focusing both globally and on specific communities and countries hardest hit by the HIV/AIDS epidemic.

AIDSImpact first convened in Amsterdam in 1991.

Each AIDSImpact meeting attracts delegates new to the field as well as a core group of loyal psychosocial and behavioural researchers, prevention workers, community members and policy makers from universities and institutes across all five continents who use the biannual meeting to present their studies, interventions and prevention schemes. 

AIDSImpact has evolved as one of the leading platforms for understanding, updating and debating the behavioural, psychosocial and community facets of HIV in light of changing social conditions and medical advances. In fact, a review of past AIDSImpact scientific programs reveals the evolution of the psychosocial and behavioural response to the HIV epidemic over the past 25 years.

Stay informed

Subscribe to stay informed

follow us online